2021 Board of Directors

 

Mike Picco

Michael Picco
President

PICCO Engineering
8611 Jane Street, Suite 200
Concord, ON
CANADA L4K 2M6
Phone: 905.760.9688 ext 223
mpicco@picco-engineering.com

 

Badia “Buddy” Ontra

 

Badia “Buddy” Ontra
Vice President/President-Elect

Ontra Stone Concepts
541 Central Ave.
Bridgeport, CT 06607
Phone: 203.367.4757
ontrastone@sbcglobal.net

 

Robert Zavagno

 

Robert Zavagno
Immediate Past President

Cleveland Marble Mosaic Co.
4595 Hinckley Industrial Parkway
Cleveland, OH 44109
Phone: 216.749.2840
robert@clevelandmarble.com

 

Duane Naquin

 

Duane Naquin
Treasurer

Stone Interiors East
131 Palmetto Court
Gaston, SC  29053
Phone: 803.461.8950
duane@stoneinteriors.com

 

Katie Jensen

Katie Jensen
Secretary

Triton Stone Group
6131 River Rd.
Harahan, LA 70123
Phone: 504.738.2228
kjensen@tritonstonela.com

Herwig Callewier

Herwig Callewier
Director (2017-2021)

Beltrami Natural Stone
Venetielaan 22, Harelbeke, VL
Belgium  B-8530
Phone: + 32 56 23 70 00
herwig@beltrami.be
Zone 10: Europe

 

Blake Christensen

Blake Christensen
Director (2021-2024)

Valley View Granite
905 N. 2000 W.
Tremonton, UT 84337
Phone: 435.257.7882
blake@valleyviewgranite.com
Zone 6: Rocky Mountain: Colorado, Idaho, Kansas, Minnesota, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, and Wyoming

 

Evan Cohen

Evan Cohen
Director (2019-2022)

Quality Marble & Granite
731 South Taylor Avenue
Ontario, CA  91761
Phone: 909.983.0655
evan@qmgglobal.com
Zone 7: Alaska, California, Hawaii, Oregon, and Washington

 

Leonardo De Tatagiba

Leonardo De Tatagiba
Director (2018-2021)

Granitos Zucchi
Av Jacaraipe, 1423 – Jacaraipe
Serra ES,  Brazil 29173-392
Phone: +55 27 3243 9666
tatagiba@granitozucchi.com.br
Zone 9: Central & South America, Mexico, Puerto Rico, and the Caribbean

 

Jeff Erickson

Jeff Erickson
Director (2020-2023)

Cutting Edge Countertops
1300 Flagship Drive
Perrysburg, OH 43551
Phone: 419.873.9500
jeff.erickson@cectops.com
Zone 4: Midwest: Iowa, Indiana, Illinois, Kentucky, Michigan, Missouri, Ohio, and Wisconsin

 

Mariavittoria Grassi

Mariavittoria Grassi
Director (2018-2021)

Grassi Pietre srl
Via Madonetta, n 2
Nanto VI, VIItaly 36024
Phone: +39 329 4386100
MariavittoriaGrassi@grassipietre.it
Zone 15:  At-Large

 

Amit Gupta

Amit Gupta
Director (2021-2024)

TAB I Amsum & Ash
30, 52nd Way NE
Minneapolis, MN 55421
Phone: 612.790.1234
amit@tabindia.com
Zone 12: Pacific Rim: Asia, Australia, and Philippines

 

Ali Kader

Ali Kader
Director (2017-2022)

Egy-mar International
LOB 09 Office No. 115 Jebel Ali Free Zone
P.O. 18382 Dubai,  United Arab Emirates  18382
Phone:  +20 12 23 19 21 02
egymar@egymar.com
Zone 11:  Africa and Middle East

 

Jonathan Mitnick

Jonathan Mitnick
Director (2020-2023)

CCS Stone, Inc.
9-11 Caesar Place
Moonachie, NJ 07074
Phone: 201.933.1515
jonathan@ccsstone.com
Zone 2: Mid-Atlantic:  District of Columbia, Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey, North Carolina, Virginia, and West Virginia

 

Marcella Prado

Marcella Prado
Director (2018-2022)

Laticrete International
3232 Dusty Daylight Ct.
Henderson, NV  89052
Phone: 203.859.2069
mprado@laticrete.com
Zone 13: Associate Members

 

Jim Heib

Jim Hieb, CAE
Natural Stone Institute CEO
(Ex-Officio)

Natural Stone Institute
380 East Lorain Street
Oberlin, OH 44074
Phone: 440.250.7222
jim@naturalstoneinstitute.org

 

 

Board Nominations

To learn about the board nomination process, please visit the board elections page.

 

WEBSITE SPONSORS

Stones of North America Coverings

Use Natural Stone

Genuine. Versatile. Unique. Durable. Sustainable. Easy to Maintain.